By Jim Karpen
On Thursday Apple released iOS 4.3.3, which fixes a bug that had widely caused privacy concerns among iPhone users. It was revealed that your iPhone not only tracks your location, but keeps a log file of that information. And that log file is transferred to your desktop computer when you sync. Not only that, this happened even if you had turned off the Location Services setting. The update reduces the size of the log file cache, no longer syncs the file to your desktop computer during automatic backup, and deletes the cache if you turn off Location Services.