How to Forget a Wi-Fi Network on Your iPhone

 How to Forget a Wi-Fi Network on Your iPhone

* This post is part of iPhone Life's Tip of the Day newsletter. . *

Your iPhone will automatically remember the Wi-Fi networks you join. When you’re in the vicinity of that network, it will automatically connect. You can view the list of network connections near you in Settings. This is also where you would tell your iPhone to forget a Wi-Fi network. You might decided to do this if you’re moving or having trouble with a particular connection. Here’s how to forget a Wi-Fi network on your iPhone.

Related: How to Disable Wi-Fi Assist

iPhone Life
Discover your iPhone's hidden features
Get a daily tip (with screenshots and clear instructions) so you can master your iPhone in just one minute a day.

To do this:

  • Open Settings.
  • Tap Wi-Fi.

  • Select the blue ‘i’ next to the network you want to forget.

  • To be able to forget a network, you must have been previously connected to it.

  • Tap Forget This Network.

  • Confirm Forget.

If you try to log on to that network at a future time, you will need to re-enter the Wi-Fi password. Your other devices connected to the same iCloud Keychain account will also forget the network.

Top Image Credit: LOFTFLOW / Shutterstock

Master your iPhone in one minute a day: Sign up here to get our FREE Tip of the Day delivered right to your inbox.

Topics

Author Details

Conner Carey's picture

Author Details

Conner Carey

Conner Carey's writing can be found at conpoet.com. She is currently writing a book, creating lots of content, and writing poetry via @conpoet on Instagram. She lives in an RV full-time with her mom, Jan and dog, Jodi as they slow-travel around the country.