iPhone Life magazine

How to delete all of the iPhone’s content

To erase all the content on your iPhone or iPod touch, including e-mail, Contacts, media content, and Settings, go to:

  1. Settings
  2. General
  3. Reset
  4. Erase All Content and Setttings

After you confirm the erase with two taps, your device will delete everything (which takes a few moments) and then reset itself.